Skip to main content
    Back to Programs
    University of Maryland-College Park

    Master of Business Administration / Master of Finance

    Last verified against the official program page on .

    College Park, USMFinIn-person2 years
    $56,400.00
    Tuition
    over 24mo
    54
    Credits
    $75.00
    App fee

    Master of Business Administration / Master of Finance at University of Maryland-College Park is a 54-credit, 2-year, in-person MFin program based in College Park, US. Tuition is $56,400.

    About the program

    The program covers advanced finance topics including financial management, capital markets, valuation, financial data analytics, machine learning in finance, and derivative securities, with electives in areas such as financial strategy, risk management, and portfolio management. It emphasizes technical skills like Python and R programming, AI tools, and preparation for CFA and FRM certifications.

    Focus: coursework
    #9 Master’s in Finance, U.S. (QS, 2022) | #52 Best Business Schools (US News)

    Your fit

    Match

    Pro users see a 0 to 100 match score personalized to their academic profile, plus a per-component breakdown (major, GPA, tests, work experience, and more).

    Admissions

    Pro

    Unlock full admissions requirements

    GPA thresholds, GRE/TOEFL/IELTS minimums, essay counts, recommendation letters, prerequisites, admissions contacts, and country-specific requirements like APS certification, portfolio submissions, or GATE scores.

    Sign in to view - it's free

    Deadlines

    Fall 2027
    Mar 13, 2027

    Standardized tests

    GRE
    required
    Min Required for Master of Finance (waivers possible); no minimum stated
    GMAT
    required
    Min Required for Master of Finance (waivers possible); optional/not required for MBA; no minimum stated
    TOEFL
    required
    Min Minimum required score (exact number not specified in program pages; refer to Graduate School: TOEFL iBT 96 total (pre-1/20/2026) with section mins; higher post-1/21/2026)
    IELTS
    required
    Min Minimum required score (exact number not specified in program pages; Graduate School: 7.0 overall with no band <6.5 typical)

    After the program

    Post-study work rights

    12 months OPT (US)

    $18,000.00
    Annual living cost

    Application Checklist

    Sign in to track what you need to submit for this program.

    Sign in
    See admits on GradCafe
    Self-reported profiles of past applicants to this program.

    Prerequisites

    Specific coursework this program expects you to have completed: calculus, linear algebra, programming, statistics, and subject-specific prerequisites where applicable.

    Recommendations

    Exact count of letters required, whether academic vs professional references are preferred, and any program-specific guidance on who to ask.

    Essays

    Number of essays required (statement of purpose, personal statement, diversity statement), prompts where the program publishes them, and whether supplemental essays are optional or mandatory.

    Contact

    Direct email and phone for the admissions office handling this program, plus a link to the program-specific inquiry page where available.

    Frequently asked questions

    How much does Master of Business Administration / Master of Finance at University of Maryland-College Park cost?
    The total estimated tuition for Master of Business Administration / Master of Finance at University of Maryland-College Park is $56,400 across 54 required credits.
    Is Master of Business Administration / Master of Finance at University of Maryland-College Park online or in-person?
    Master of Business Administration / Master of Finance at University of Maryland-College Park is offered in-person.
    How long does Master of Business Administration / Master of Finance at University of Maryland-College Park take to complete?
    Master of Business Administration / Master of Finance at University of Maryland-College Park is structured around 2 years and 54 credits.
    What work-permit options follow Master of Business Administration / Master of Finance at University of Maryland-College Park?
    Post-completion work rights for Master of Business Administration / Master of Finance at University of Maryland-College Park: 12 months OPT (US)